Nikkole sits on the Counciil of the Dramatists Guild of America, a national organization whose mission is the only professional association which advances the interests of playwrights, composers, lyricists and librettists writing for the living stage. The Guild has over 6,000 members nationwide, from beginning writers to the most prominent authors represented on Broadway, Off-Broadway and in regional theaters.

July 29, 2020

Yesterday I was awarded the Stacey Mindich ‘Go Work in Theater' Award for the advocacy service I've given to the field in my board work on the Dramatist Guild Council and the board of the Theatre Communications Group.  It feels good for those efforts to be acknowledged and validated as beneficial to the field.  I'm thankful for the acknowledgement for it encourages me to continue, even when there is no acknowledgement.  I am p...

January 20, 2019

Cleveland Public Theatre presented two panel discussions as part of Entry Point 2019, A New Play Development Festival, livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 19 January at 11:00 a.m. PST (San Francisco) / 1:00 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 2:00 p.m. EST (Cleveland).

Conversations with guest speakers whose work is shaping the national field. The panel discussions were an...

February 28, 2017

So, I've been elected to the Council!  I'm excited to serve!

Please reload

© 2007- 2020  All rights reserved.